School Nursing Services

 

School Nurses and Health Assistants play a vital role in keeping the school community safe and healthy. 

Our school clinics serve an average of 33 students per day. Reasons students go to the clinic include illness, injury, medication, care for chronic health conditions, anxiety, and routine screenings. 

During the pandemic, our school health team dedicated every Friday to vaccinating our community against COVID-19. 

vaccine

Forms and Healthcare Plans

 

School Nurses and Health assistants 

  • Blair Payne, BSN, RN

    Amherst Middle School 

    bpayne@amherst.k12.va.us

  • Charity Peters, BSN, RN

    Amherst County High School

    ctpeters@amherst.k12.va.us

  • Charlotte Jennings, BSN, RN

    Monelison Middle School

    cjennings@amherst.k12.va.us

     

  • Sabrina Carter, EMT

    Amelon Elementary School

    scarter@amherst.k12.va.us

  • Krystal Tatlock, LPN

    Amherst Elementary School

    ktatlock@amherst.k12.va.us

  • Olivia Snyder, LPN

    Central Elementary School

    osnyder@amherst.k12.va.us

  • Laurie Terry, EMT

    Elon Elementary School

    lterry@amherst.k12.va.us

  • Kristin Welch, P-EMT

    Madison Heights Elementary School

    kwelch@amherst.k12.va.us

  • Diane Mays, EMT

    Temperance Elementary School

    demays@amherst.k12.va.us