Technology

The Technology Department was created to help facilitate technology in the classrooms of Amherst County. We take pride in our technology. We don't just deploy technology for the sake of technology. We evaluate and balance current and cutting edge technology with student goals and achievements. We use technology to further enhance our students' educational opportunities.
 
Information Technology
Joe Goldman
Supervisor of Technology
257 Trojan Rd
Madison Heights, VA 24572
434.847.4210
 
Default Email Retention Period
 
ACPS email backup system will be configured to automatically delete messages retained for more than 90 days. This auto-delete policy applies to messages within all folders (inbox folders, sent file folders, draft file folders, etc.) stored on email backup system.
 
Information Technology: This group of individuals is responsible for the daily maintenance and support of all technology in Amherst County, develop and maintain the network infrastructure and security, and oversee the purchase of new hardware and software.
 
Name  Job Title Email
Joe Goldman Supervisor of Technology jgoldman@amherst.k12.va.us
Brenda Fittro Secretary bfittro@amherst.k12.va.us
Renea Brunner Technician  rbrunner@amherst.k12.va.us
Chris Derricott Technician cderricott@amherst.k12.va.us
Mitch Elder Network Manager melder@amherst.k12.va.us
Anthony Jarman Technician ajarman@amherst.k12.va.us