School Board Members

District and Title At-Large / Board Member
Name Francisco Mayo
Email fmayo@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18009
Address 160 Amanda Place Madison Heights, VA 24572
Date Appointed 2016-07-01
Term Expires 2020-06-30
District and Title District 1 / Chairman
Name Mike Henderson
Email mhenderson@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18002
Address 115 Morcom Dr Madison Heights, VA 24572
Date Appointed 2014-07-01
Term Expires 2018-06-30
District and Title District 2
Name Jennifer Cumby
Email jcumby@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18008
Address 107 Little Piney Rd Lowesville, VA 22967
Date Appointed 2015-07-01
Term Expires 2019-06-30
District and Title District 3
Name Craig S. Terwilliger
Email cterwilliger@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x 18003
Address 3140 Buffalo Springs Turnpike Monroe, VA 24574
Date Appointed 2016-08-02
Term Expires 2018-06-30
District and Title District 4 / Vice Chairman
Name Priscilla M. Liggon
Email pliggon@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18005
Address 931 Amelon Rd Madison Heights, VA 24572
Date Appointed 1999-07-01
Term Expires 2019-06-30
District and Title District 5
Name Randy V. Summers
Email rsummers@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18006
Address 405 Woodland Dr Madison Heights, VA 24572
Date Appointed 2013-07-01
Term Expires 2017-06-30
District and Title At-Large / Board Member
Name Abby Thompson
Email athompson@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18010
Address 214 Camden Drive Madison Heights, VA 24572
Date Appointed 2016-07-01
Term Expires 2020-06-30
District and Title Clerk of the Board
Name Teresa Crouch
Email tcrouch@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-946-9340
Address  
Date Appointed  
Term Expires  
District and Title Superintendent
Name Dr. Steven Nichols
Email snichols@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-946-9387
Address  
Date Appointed  
Term Expires